Frimärken / Stamps

Egentligen har jag alldeles för mycket att göra……..borde alltså inte hoppa på något nytt. Ibland när jag surfar runt på alla quiltbloggar hittar jag quiltar jag bara inte kan låta bli.

En quilt sydd av små fyrkanter, 2″ x 2″, sk frimärken. Vem kan låta bli den? Inte jag i alla fall. Kan man dessutom vara med och byta lappar med andra blir det ju ännu roligare.

Så idag har jag skurit till 300 lappar, en hög med 100 stycken till mig själv och 2 högar med 100 i varje att byta med.

Kvinnan som håller i det hela, finns på thecuriousquilter.wordpress.com. Jag har även en ”knapp” som länkar till henne, här på min sida.

I do have a lot to do and shouldn´t begin on something new. Sometimes when I surf around visiting other quiltbloggers, I find so many nice quilts.

I found this quilt with small square blocks, 2″ x 2″, so called Postage Stamps. It´s so cute, can anyone not sew it? You can also participate, swaping blocks with other quilters. That makes it even more fun.

So today I cut 300 tiny blocks. 100 for me and 200 to swap.

The lady that´s organizing all this can be found on thecuriousquilter.wordpress.com. You can also find the button that link to her blog, here on my side.

 

5 thoughts on “Frimärken / Stamps

  1. Oj, oj, oj….. First I thought it was real stamps…;)….but it wasn´t! And it´s good, I don´t believe that they will be so long time. My dear Gun, take one thing, before your’e begin at a new!! Hope I see you tomorrow! Kraaam Anita.

    • Jaaa, ser man på! Det är fler som tydligen inte kan hålla fingrarna i styr….men övning ger färdighet sägs det….😉
      Äh….ha det så kul och njut av det roliga!!

  2. Hejsan!

    I saw a comment you posted at quiltville’s blog and got a bit nosy – so I stopped by to read your blog.
    I really like your choices of fabrics in your quilts… apparently I should check where to find some quiltshops before heading to Sweden next time🙂

    Hälsningar från Tyskland!

    • Thank you for stoping by! I´ve been saving fabrics since I was a little girl. 7 years ago I learned to quilt and I´m so glad for that. Finally I could use my fabrics to something nice.
      Gun

Kommentera

