Sydde jag något igår? / Did I sew anything yesterday?

Jodå, fast jag hann inte så mycket som jag hade tänkt. Friday Night Sew-In blev Friday Day Sew-In, för på kvällen var jag helt slut.

Jag började med att sy row 13 Jaquardquilten. Du kan följa quilten på http://www.victorianaquiltdesigns.com/VictorianaQuilters/BlockoftheMonth/VQDFabricParty.htm

En mycket vacker quilt. Jag har valt att sy den i lila och rosa. Det bästa är att man syr den rad för rad och kan därmed riktigt se hur den växer fram.

Yes, I did sew, but not that much that I planned. Friday Night Sew-In became Friday Day Sew-In, because in the evening I was totally exhausted.

I started with row 13, the Jaquardquilt. You can follow the quilt on http://www.victorianaquiltdesigns.com/VictorianaQuilters/BlockoftheMonth/VQDFabricParty.htm

It´s a very beautiful quilt. I have choosen to do it in pink and purple. You´re sewing the quilt row by row and that´s nice, cause you can really follow it growing.

Sedan fortsatte jag med mitt orange täcke. Där fick jag hjälp, fast inte den jag ville ha. Var tvungen att lägga ut alla rutor för att se hur jag skulle sy de olika ramarna och någon tyckte det var jättekul! Inte jag….

Then I started finishing my orange quilt. I got some help, but not what I wanted to have. Had to lay all the blocks on the floor, so I could see what fabric to choose on the sashing. Someone thought that was very funny! I didn´t……..

Jag lyckades sy klart alla blocken och nu ska de sys ihop, men inte idag. Idag ska jag ”bara” quilta ett annat täcke.

I finished sashing all the blocks and now I just have to sew them into one big quilt, but not today. Today I´m ”just” handquilting another quilt.

Kommentera

