Rapport från en symaskin / Report from a sewingmachine

Fast jag började med handquiltning. En timme quiltning om dagen är bra för magen! Eller man kommer ju åtminstone framåt i arbetet.

Sedan tog jag fram symaskinen. Av skräptyger sydde jag fyra miniquiltar. De ska ligga i fönstren, så katterna har något mjukt och gott att sitta på.

Projektet tog hela kvällen och än är jag inte klar. Nu ska quiltarna maskinquiltas och sedan ska jag sy en kant runt. Mer om detta senare, återkommer med mer bilder.

Though I started with handquilting. One hour of quilting a day, is good for your health! Or at least you´re making progress in your work.

Then I set down at my sewingmachine. I used scrap to sew four miniquilts. They will lay in my windowsills, so the cats will have something warm and nice to sit on.

The project took all evening and there are still things to do. The quilts must be quilted and then there´s the binding. I´ll let you know when I´m finished.

4 thoughts on “Rapport från en symaskin / Report from a sewingmachine

    • My handquilting project is the kingsize quilt ”Land of Liberty”. I mentioned it earlier and there is even a photo of it. I´m not so good at machinequilting, so I decided to handquilt this one!

Kommentera

