Operation frimärke / Operation Postage Stamp

I två dagar har jag pysslat med mina frimärksrutor. Har haft lite svårt att bestämma mig för vilken slags quilt jag vill sy av dem.Först tänkte jag sy en regnbågsquilt, men kom inte på någon bra idé. Då ändrade jag mig, det skulle nog bli en quilt där rutorna sys ihop slumpvis.

Nu har jag bestämt mig, det blir en regnbågsquilt trots allt. Jag vet precis hur den ska se ut!!!! Så igår sorterade jag mina rutor efter färg och sedan började jag sy ihop dem två och två. Passade på att skära till lite fler rutor också. Snart dags för nästa tygbyte (i Juli) och då gäller det att ha färdigskurna rutor.

For two days I been working with my Postage Stamps blocks. I have had some difficulty to decide which quilt I´d sew. First I was thinking of doing a Rainbowquilt, but had no idea how. So I changed my mind, the quilt was to be an ”ordinary” Posttage Stamps Quilt. Take two blocks, sew them together no matter what colour.

Now it´s time for a decision and I´m doing a Rainbowquilt. I know exactly how the finished quilt will be!!!!! Yesterday I started to sort the blocks in colourpiles and sew them together two by two. I also cut more blocks, cause soon it´s time for another swap (in July), so you better be prepared.

6 thoughts on “Operation frimärke / Operation Postage Stamp

  1. Hi! I see you are part of the fun too!🙂 I had so much fun preparing the charms for the April swap and can’t wait for the July swap. I still haven’t decided how my quilts are going to be. Your idea making a rainbow quilt is just great, can’t wait to see it finished!🙂 From now on I’m going to follow you!🙂 Have fun cutting and quilting!

    • Thanks for following me🙂 This last few days I´ve been cutting and cutting and cutting and now I don´t have any more fabrics to cut! I love the PSQ and after July´s swap I´ll try to piece some more blocks together.

Kommentera

