Symaskinshuv / Sewing Machine Cover

Jag är förkyld, mycket förkyld. Orkar egentligen inte göra något, men jag försöker.

Håller på med min quilt ”Fulatyger 2”. Ni, som följer min blogg, har läst att jag tänkte använda bitarna som blev över, på baksidan av quilten. Dessutom fick jag en mängd små trianglar över.

Ok, att använda de fula (fina) tygerna på baksidan, kändes inte så bra, men vad skulle jag göra istället……… ? Det fick bli en symaskinshuv till min gamla IKEAmaskin. Tyckte den behövde piggas upp lite grann. Trianglarna fick bli dekoration.

Nej……den är inte klar än. Bara ihopnålad för att se om den passar. Sen orkade jag inte mer.

I have catch a cold and I´m very sick right now, really can´t do anything, but I´m trying.

I´m working on my quilt ”Uglyfabrics 2”. Those of you, who are following my blog, know that I intended to use the leftovers on the backing and that I had some tiny triangles as scrap.

Ok, to use the scrap on the backing didn´t feel allright, so what to do instead…..? Well, I made a sewingmachine cover to my old IKEAmachine. Just thought it needed something new. The tiny triangles are used as decoration.

And no………it is not finished yet. Just pinned together, to see if it fits. Then I ran out of steam.

4 thoughts on “Symaskinshuv / Sewing Machine Cover

Kommentera

