Bloghop with Give-Away

TÄVLINGEN ÄR AVSLUTAD! / THE BLOGHOP IS CLOSED!

Söndagen den 26 aug. börjar en bloghop som ni inte får missa!! Min blogg ”Rutigt” deltar. Michele på ”Quilting Gallery” organiserar allt. Om ni klickar på knappen>>>> hittar ni fler bloggare som deltar. Alla ger vi bort något, det kan vara nästan vad som helst! Kul, eller hur🙂

Jag ger t o m bort två vinster! En är för bloghopen och den andra för att fira att jag bloggat i ett år🙂 Lämna en kommentar, du kan t ex skriva vad du gillar bäst med att bo i Sverige! Den 3:e september drar jag två lyckliga vinnare, så glöm inte att skriva din emailadress om du är en ”no reply blogger”. För tänk om jag drar ditt namn och sen inte kan nå dig…………. Lycka till🙂

Sunday 26 aug starts a bloghop you don´t want to miss! My blog ”Rutigt” (Plaid) is participating. It´s Michele at ”Quilting Gallery” that is organizing everything. If you click on the button to the right >>>>>> you´ll find more blogger to visit. We are all giving away something, could be almost anything. Nice, isn´t it🙂

I´m even giving away two prizes! One is for the bloghop and the other is for celebrating my one year as a blogger🙂 Leave a comment, tell me something you know about Sweden. September the third I will draw two lucky winners. Don´t forget to leave your emailaddress if you are a ”no reply blogger”, so I can get in touch with you🙂 Good luck!

151 thoughts on “Bloghop with Give-Away

  1. Swiss cheese? swiss chocolate? I do know that Sweden is a beautiful country and would love to visit there someday!

  2. Sadly I do not know a lot about Sweden. I know its in Europe. My son tells me that’s where vikings come from. And Ikea? That numbers material on the right is that the one they sell at Ikea? I have seen it online and sadly the Ikea near me does not sell it thanks for giveaway.

  3. Hi. I don’t know much about Sweden. My Mother’s family comes from Sweden and I hope to visit one day. I have a book about decorating a home Swedish Style… so that would be my favorite thing.
    I will add your lovely blog to my blogroll. Thank you for opportunity to enter the giveaway.

  4. I think that gooseberries must be there, as the only time we can find them is when we would go to an IKEA store (we live in Tennessee, USA)!

  5. I know that Sweden is in the north part of Europe next to Finland and Denmark. I also know that Sweden has beautiful fabrics because you’re giving away some lovely fabric. Thanks for the opportunity to win.

  6. I think I remember, from travelling in Scandinavia in 1980, that the youth hostel in Stockholm used to be in a boat! And you are home of the midnight sun?

  7. Sweden… Stockholm is the capital and it is between, Norway and Finland, and it has Midnight sun 24/7! I really was listening way back when in school! Thanks for the chance to win!

  8. Ciao from Italy, about Sweden ….Ikea, Breathless landscape, lots of green ( not so much in Italy) , not so stress like here, and gorgeus people!
    Thanks for the chance to win this cute giveaway!
    Ciao ciao
    Barbara

    b.zanninelli@gmail.com

  9. Beautiful fabrics – I live in Australia and so it has to be ABBA,who were huge here, and also the first sewing machine I ever owned was a Husqvarna – I still have it and love it to bits…thanks for the chance🙂

  10. Me encanto tu blog,tengo mucho para aprender .Tengo 50 años ,desde los 15 años para mi Suecia es un lugar idílico .A los 15 años tuve una compañera de escuela sueca ,se llama stella,sus abuelos suecos le mandaban unos aparatos que ni siquiera hoy se que eran ,eran unos dicos pequeñitos y alli escuche abba por primera vez.Cariños.

  11. I know how to sing Insy Winsy Spider in Swedish – does that count?! Hehe. I had a friend who was from Sweden and that’s the only Swedish I remember from all her teaching!

    Congratulations on a year of blogging! Thanks for a fun giveaway!

  12. Sweden – they speak Swedish ok that was childish – Wasa (the bread company), they rule dFinnland until they lost it to Russia, during that time publishers had to deliver a copy of each book to the unieristy library of Aborg (sorry I can’t make the A with a circle on top) … hmm you really know how to celebrate solstice (is it called solstice – the longest day shortest night and the other way round). Sweden was the home of Astrid Lindgreen. Ok that’s all I can think of at the moment.

  13. I know that Sweden is home of the original Ikea and that it is just generally a beautiful country! Also that Carl Larsson had such a big influence on what we consider Swedish style and his work continues to resonate with people today. Happy blog birthday!

  14. Sweden, home of someone generous who gives away lovely fabric?😉 Okay, okay, I don’t think buttering you up will help me win. Other than that, I know that Sweden is in Europe and that reindeer live there.🙂 Thanks for the chance to win!

  15. thanks for the giveaway !
    I know not much about sweden but i have a couple really nice friends from sweden… but i have never been there…yet!

  16. I’m from Saskatchewan, Canada, and grew up on a farm on the prairies. When someone says ”Sweden”, I think of the hours I spent sitting on the floor in my bedroom singing along to ABBA at the top of my lungs … over and over again. Love me some ABBA still.

    Did you know you had a quilty follower from Saskatchewan?

  17. I don’t know much about sweden! although if I recall my sons’ map correctly, the vikings came from that area as well….

  18. I know very little about Sweeden, I have always wanted to travel there as I love the colors and folk arts. I do love chocolates🙂 but seriously, it is the arts that draw me in….the colors and patterns!!!

  19. I know that Sweden is famous for its minimalistic design – perfect for the modern quilter today! Thanks for the chance to win!

  20. I don’t know much about Sweden… except it’s on the other side of the world from me and it’s home of IKEA (one of my favorite stores). Thanks for a chance to win this great fabric! 🙂

  21. Congrats on reaching the one year milestone! Sweeden…hhmm…wasn’t the author of The Girl with the Dragon Tatoo from Sweeden? Thanks for the giveaway!

  22. Snow! Ikea and Saab. Astrid Lindgren (for Pippi Longstocking), Bjorn Borg, Abba, Greta Garbo, Ingmar Bergman and the Nobel Peace Prize. That’s what comes to mind – thanks for taking part in the blog hop.

  23. Ikea of course!, Abba, beautiful looking people, north of Europe, bright in summer time, dark in winter time, nice homes with white walls, a country I am hoping to visit at some stage in my life!. Thank you for the chance!!!!

  24. I was born in the north of germany, thats not so far away from Sweden😉. I love Stockholm and the beautyfull countryside. And I have Sweden at home: Ikea of course ;)))) and ABBA!!!

  25. Congrats on your one year and thank you so much for your giveaway. I am sorry to say that I don’t know anything about Sweden. I think the girls have blond hair? I wish that I did know more. I would like to visit sometime.

  26. I know that my great great grandfather came from Sweden. I’ve always wanted to visit. It’s on my bucket list.

  27. When I think of Sweden I think of Dancing Queen by Abba which I still dance around the house to, also lots of snow! Thank you for the giveaway.

  28. Sweden? Very good social welfare systems. good parental leave for new babies. And friendly people! Very clever too, it seems, as they learn our language so much better than we learn theirs…

  29. Spring and autumn is best of the seasons in Sweden! I love that we have four seasons in Sweden! It’s variation in the weather. It’s neither to cold nor to warm! I live in middle of Sweden and I love it! And I love when the day is going to night or the night to morning. The light is coming or disappear slowly. It’s called ”skymning” in Sweden, twiligth in english. And I like to sit in the twiligth with a candle…. And the snow……, I love the snow!

  30. Sweden in the home of one of the sweetest guys I know– my son-in-law! 🙂 It is such a beautiful country– and I plan to visit there one day. I have some Swedish ancestry too.. 🙂 Thank you for the giveaway!

  31. When I think of Sweden I think of the Dala horses. I have two, one brought back from Sweden by a friend, the other found in a box of small items at an auction. And Ikea. Isn’t Ikea from Sweden? Thanks for participating in the giveaway. Also thank you for posting in English, too.

  32. My father was born in Sweden. There was family property there, but I’m not sure where. My grandmother sold it. I would love to visit Sweden some day. I really wish I would have learned Swedish as a child, my grandmother spoke it. I know it is a beautiful country.

  33. I don’t know much, but I sang in a Scandavanvian Choir in College and learned how to pronounce Swedish moderately well. I’ve wanted to visit Sweden ever since.🙂

  34. I know I have relatives there that I haven’t met! Your taxes are high compared to the USA. The country is beautiful. You eat things that I find very strange – lutefisk comes to mind! Thank you for the opportunity to win your beautiful fabric.

  35. I’m totally awful when it comes to geography….let’s see….Abba? Ikea? Any of this count?! Thanks for such a great giveaway and congrats on your blogiversary!

  36. Hmmmmm, Sweden?? Chocolate!!!! My cousin and her family live there. Top of the world, a long way away from Australia….
    Hang on – IKEA, IKEA, IKEA, IKEA I am a bit obsesed with this store and so are my children.

  37. Sweden – seems a lot of people mix up Sweden and Switzerland. Or did I miss something about the chocolate from Sweden until today? Then I will have to try it immediately🙂. For me Sweden is forest and lakes and mooses.
    Greetings from Germany
    Birgitt

  38. We own two Husqvarna sewing machines and I’m reading the book Kaffe Fassett’s Quilts in Sweden. from Florida, USA

  39. Gun, I’m betting you know much more about the USA than we know about Sweden. Can you tell IKEA is a popular store in the US? Let’s see, I know it’s up there with Finland and Norway, in the middle I think. I would say it is on the water but can’t come up with what body of water without cheating and going to look it up. I know it’s known for art films and I know it has a large population of children and elderly, much like the USA.
    I love your fabric giveaway and am happy I came over to visit. Thanks for visiting me today!
    Marsha

  40. Happy blog anniversary!! Thanks for giving away such cute fabrics.🙂 I don’t know much about Sweden but I do know that I’ve tried some VERY yummy chocolates that were imported from Sweden.😉

    Happy quilting!
    Cassandra

  41. I have always wanted to visit the Scandinavian countries of which Sweden is one and I think I read that your country is very environmental which is a good thing .thanks for the chance .greetings from Nova Scotia ,Canada

  42. My knowledge of Sweden only goes as far as the capital of Stockholm. Does it count if I worked with a gentleman who was from your neighboring country of Norway?!

  43. Hmmm, home of difficult to assemble furniture, and lots of blondes? There are probably much more interesting things about Sweden, but that’s what came to mind.

  44. My husband’s family has roots in Sweden, and having looked at a bunch of pictures, I know your country is beautiful, and some place I would feel at home in.

  45. I am from British Columbia Canada and we love Sweden because they have sent us Henrik and Daniel Sedin (NHL hockey players0. They are awesome. I also know that Sweden is a beautiful country

  46. I don’t know a lot about Sweden except that it’s in Scandanavia…I remember from school…FINDS – Finland, Iceland, Norway, Denmark, and Sweden. I would LOVE to travel there someday – thanks for the chance…the fabric is beautiful!

  47. Sweden has a wonderful history in movie directors to include the late great Ingmar Bergman and the current Thomas Alfredson. Congrats on your One year Blogiversary and Thank You for the chance to win your pretty fabrics.

    Sincerely,
    Tricia

  48. I really know nothing about Sweden. Don’t feel bad about that I moved to Oregon from Connecticut 7 years ago and still get lost trying to find my way around. I love swiss cheese and those little red chewy fish, The fabric you are giving away is beautiful. I think I will become a follower maybe thru your blog I will learn a bit about your country

  49. I visited Stockholm is 2006, memories include the subway and road tunnels carved through solid rock, the Vasa museum cobblestone streets in the old city, and the beautiful clear air.

  50. Hej! Jag vet en massa saker om Sverige eftersom det är mitt land. Bland annat har jag nu hittat en till bloggare i vårt avlånga land som jag inte visste om och det är jättekul. Tycker mycket om vårt vackra land med all fantastisk natur men tycker bara att det är synd att vi har haft en för dålig sommar i år. Men det kommer flera! Kul idé och kul give away! Vill gärna vara med!
    Kram

  51. Vi travel lot of years til Scandinavie. It is my favorite holiday country. The nature, and fishing for my husband. I love Sweden. Your give away is greath!!! Nice weekend and lot of succes with the give away.

  52. Know Abba, and also my Husqvarna sewing machine, are from Sweden. My Husband said Swedish Meatballs! really? Know from Pictures, it’s gorgeous country.
    Happy One Year Bloaversary too!
    & Thanks for chance to win!🙂

  53. I’m from Denmark, but live in the US… I’ve been to Sverige a few times🙂 your flag is blue and yellow. recently DK and sweden got joined by a bridge (haven’t seen it though)
    I miss my licorice!

  54. I know that my grandmother, Sigrid Ingaborg Nelson, was born there, came all by herself by ship when she was 15, and worked as a maid for a year before she married my grandfather. She was drop.dead.gorgeous.

  55. Sweden is home to many amazing furniture factories – I visited some of them when I worked for a furniture company. I went to Garnsas and Lammhults amongst others. I’ve also visited Malmo and Jankopping as I used to work for a swedish company

  56. Swedish women and men seem to have blond hair. They enjoy crawfish. Sweden is the biggest exporters of music and is one of the largest countries in Europe. I am from Sonora, CA where people say I am from the foothills. It is very pretty with lots of trees and away from the busy freeways of the city. Thank you for joining the Blog Hop and giving us all a chance to enter your generous giveway.

    Sandi T.
    sandit1@sbcglobal.net

  57. Sweden is a beautiful country, home to Ikea, ABBA, Bjorn Borg and meatballs🙂 I didn’t realise how little I know about Sweden sorry. Thank you for this wonderful opportunity.

  58. Well, i have a little boy called Jesper, who loves Crayfish parties and skiing in Are!
    (My husband is part Swedish) Sweden also makes fantastic sewing machines, (I love my Husky)

  59. I admit that I don’t know much about Sweden. I have to stop sometimes to ensure that I don’t confuse Sweden with Switzerland (Sweden=Swedish and Switzerland=Swiss). I would love to visit Sweden some day.

  60. Sweden? the first words that come to mind are; IKEA, Stuga and smörgåsbord. I hope to visit your beautifull country sometime!

  61. I know that you have very beautiful people there in Sweden! I also know what the Swedish flag looks like. Just yesterday I was at a diner with some friends and a flag was pinned up on the wall. One friend asked if that was the Danish flag, but as soon as I looked at it I knew it was the Swedish flag. Maybe watching the Olympics plugged that image of your flag in my mind? My friends were totally impressed :*) Thanks for joining in on the giveaway!

  62. Really, the only thing I know about Sweden is that a lot people from there settled in Minnesota…and I love the way they say…Yaah. And my friend’s daughter lives there.

  63. I know that Ikea one of my favorite stores originated in Sweden. I also know that it is a Nordic Country located on the Scandinavian Peninsula amd there is a royal family.

  64. Sweden is the homeland of my great grandfather and great grandmother. It is a beautiful place that I want to visit someday. My grandfather lived in Sundsvall and also Malmberget in the north.
    It is the home of Boda glass and Carl Larson.
    THanks for hosting such a nice giveaway.
    Regards from Western canada,
    Anna

  65. Gillar Sverige för att vi har fyra årstider. Naturen, allemansrätten, som vi är ensamma om i världen.
    Och så tycker jag om att följa din blogg.

  66. i know that the pictures i have seen of sweden are beautiful and would love to be able to visit some day!! thanks for the opportunity

  67. Visited Stockholm and loved it! Am impressed that everyone is fluently bilingual (everyone we met, anyway!) lisabrideau at yahoo dot com

Kommentera

