En färdigsydd quilt / One Finished Quilt

Nu börjar det likna något………..🙂 Jag har sytt klart min första Fulatygerquilt. Den är handquiltad, så det har tagit några veckor att få klar den.

Now it´s starting to look like something…….🙂 I´ve finished my first Uglyfabricsquilt. I handquilted it, it´s taken some weeks to finish it.

Sen har jag sytt ihop alla rutorna till Beginner´s-Quilt-Along. Jag valde att ha med alla tretton rutorna på framsidan, Pat Sloans version. Lite svårt att sy hörnstenarna så det blev rätt, men jag tror det blev bra till slut.

After that I pieced all the blocks to Beginner´s-Quilt-Along together. I choosed to have all the thirteen blocks on the front, Pat Sloan´s version. Had some trouble with the cornerstones, but I think I manage in the end.

Jag har också, idag, sytt den femte rutan på mitt gröna täcke.

I have also, today, sewn the fifth block for my green quilt.

3 thoughts on “En färdigsydd quilt / One Finished Quilt

  1. Pat Sloan is quilting along with us too. She’s making three sets of blocks using her gorgeous Eat Your Fruits and Veggies fabrics. Check out Pat’s variations of Block 8 on her blog .

Kommentera

