Kansas solros / Kansas Sunflower

Ruta nummer 4, Grandmothers Choise, heter Kansas solros. Nu hade jag inga solrosor, utan fick ta en prästkrage istället🙂

Först när jag såg rutan, tänkte jag inte sy den över huvud taget. Den ser verkligen avancerad ut. Jag tittade in på Flickr och fick en del tips om hur den skulle sys. Rutan är sydd helt för hand. Tekniken heter english paper-piecing, samma teknik man använder när man syr hexagoner. Det krångliga var att skriva ut mönstret i rätt storlek. Tur jag har en expert här hemma, min älskade make!

Block number 4, Grandmothers Choise, is called Kansas Sunflower. No sunflowers were found on my fabrics. Had to take a Daisy instead🙂

When I first saw the block, I wasn´t sure I was going to sew it. The block looks very hard to sew. I checked out Flickr and got some real good tip how to sew it.I used english paper-piecing as in sewing hexies. The most difficult part was to print out the pattern in the right size. Luckely I have an expert here at home, my dear husband!

2 thoughts on “Kansas solros / Kansas Sunflower

    • I like handpiecing🙂
      My patience………well, I´ve been working almost 30 years with mental retarded grown-ups. That´s where I learnt to be patience🙂

Kommentera

