Rocky Road to Kansas

Block nummer 8 i serien Grandmother´s Choise heter Rocky Road to Kansas. Ni kan själva gå in på sidan och läsa varför🙂 Man använder samma mallar som till ruta nr 2, men själva stjärnan är randig.

Rocky Road to Kansas is the name on block nr 8 in the quilt Grandmother´s Choise. You can read all about it on the blog, just click on the button to the right. This block uses the same templates as block nr 2, but the star is striped.

Att sy i blixtlås är inte det lättaste. Här gäller det att öva om och om igen. Hittade en beskrivning på en söt liten ”påse”, där det bara inte gick att misslyckas🙂 Här är länken till bloggen:   http://erinerickson.com

Zippersewing isn´t easy. You have to practise over and over again. I found a tutorial for a cute little pouch, where you just had to succéed sewing the zipper🙂 Here is the link to that blog:  http://erinerickson.com

5 thoughts on “Rocky Road to Kansas

  1. Hi! I really love your background fabric on the Rocky Road to Kansas block. And what a pretty little zipper pouch – I have some scraps of that blue fabric. Fun to see it here. 🙂 Thanks for sharing the tutorial. I need to get over my fear of working with zippers.

  2. thank you for stopping by my blog today–I appreciate it! and by the way, google translated your page for me :O) I agree that zippers are not easy–I’ve done plenty of them and still have to think twice every time I sew one into a project.

Kommentera

