Easy Street 2

Jag hoppas att ni följer Bonnie Hunters mysteriequilt ”Easy Street”. Jag gör det och jag tror den blir fin, jag är nöjd med det jag sytt hittills i alla fall🙂 Den här veckan skulle vi sy ”Flygande Gäss” och om man besöker Bonnies blogg, visar hon ett sätt att sy. Jag har inte de ”rätta” linjalerna, så jag fick sy på ett annat sätt! Jag följde denna beskrivning från bloggen Thread Head.

Idag kan man besöka bloggen Quiltville och se hur andra quiltare runt om i världen har sytt sina ”Flygande Gäss”.

I do hope you are following the mysteriequilt ”Easy Stret” from Bonnie Hunter. I am and I think it´s gonna be a wonderful quilt, I´m pleased with what I´ve sewn so far🙂 This week we are sewing ”Flying Geese” and if you visit Bonnie´s blog she´s showing you one way to sew them. I don´t have the ”right” rulers, so I had to do it another way. I followed this tutorial from the blog Thread Head.

Today you can visit the blog Quiltville and see how other quilters around the world have sewn theire ”Flying Geese”.

Easy Street 2

8 thoughts on “Easy Street 2

  1. Love your flying geese! I prefer them made your way, where the sky is the same at both sides. I’m not keen on the method which has a lot of waste cutting off corners. This quilt is going to be gorgeous🙂 Avis x

Kommentera

