Öppnare och slutare / Leader And Ender

Nej, jag tänker inte skriva om kameror. Jag har bara översatt fritt från engelskans Leader and Ender🙂 En toppenidé, som säkert flera av er har provat på. Jag läste först om den hos Bonnie Hunter. Tog ett tag innan jag riktigt förstod vad hon menade, men nu vet jag! Så här är det: Samtidigt som man syr ihop rutor (kedjesyr), så börjar man och slutar med rutor från ett annat täcke. Jag har sytt ihop mina frimärkslappar, 1.5 inch.

This is a great idea. I guess many of you have allready tried it! I first read about it at Bonnie Hunter´s blog. Took a while, before I quite understood what she meant, but now I know! This is how it goes: When you´re sewing blocks together (chainsewing), you start and end with blocks from another quilt. I´m piecing my postage stamps, 1.5 inch, together.kedjeslut

Efter att ha testat detta i några dagar, har jag nu en kruka fylld med ihopsydda rutor. Detta till ett täcke jag inte ens börjat att sy🙂 Känns bra, för det är ganska långtråkigt att sitta och sy ihop bara dessa små lappar!

After testing this for some day, I now have a pot filled with 4patches for a quilt I haven´t even began sewing🙂 Feels good, cause it´s very boring to just sew these small squares together and nothing else!

4patchkruka

 

7 thoughts on “Öppnare och slutare / Leader And Ender

  1. I read that idea a while back and thought, Now why did I have to be told that! I love it. I usually have triangles that I have snipped off of flying geese blocks. The two fabrics stick together, so I pile them up and stitch as you described. Then trim. Then arrange. I showed a block I made from them at the end of my blog last Sunday.

  2. Ping: Pyramid och frimärken / Pyramid and Postage Stamps | Rutigt – G Adrian

Kommentera

