Åh nej, nu ligger jag efter igen! / Oh no, I´m Getting Behind Again!

Alltid när det kommer en ruta med applikation i serien ”Grandmother´s Choise”, lyckas jag dra ut på att sy den. Vet inte varför, för egentligen gillar jag att sy applikationer. Måste nog ta mig i kragen och sy veckans ruta. Jag har i alla fall sytt ramar, kanter, bårder eller vad det heter runt mina rutor. På engelska heter det sashing och det tycker jag är ett bra ord🙂

Whenever there´s a block with applique in the serie ”Grandmother´s Choise!, I´m getting behind. I don´t know why I don´t sew it, because I like applique. Now it´s really time to sew this week´s block. What I have done, is sewing sashing round all my blocks🙂

sashing

6 thoughts on “Åh nej, nu ligger jag efter igen! / Oh no, I´m Getting Behind Again!

  1. My Swedish is far from perfect, and I admire you for blogging in both languages, something I wouldn’t be brave enough to attempt. In that spirit I hope you don’t mind if I mention I that think the English word for applikation is, in fact, the French word applique. How confusing! Hoppas att detta ät hjälpsamt.

    Love your blocks, by the way, and I agree the black sashing looks great.

Kommentera

