Jag sprättar / Me and My Seamripper

Varje quilt kräver minst en omgång med sprätten, tror jag. Idag har jag fått sprätta extra mycket, mindre kul. Håller på att maskinquilta en duk och tråden går bara av hela tiden. Har sytt ena sidan med den aktuella tråden och bestämt mig att ta bort stygnen. Jag har försökt med allt annat först, trätt om maskinen, bytt nål, knäppt av och på. Måste vara tråden det är fel på. Allt gick ju bra tills jag bytte tråd.

Every quilt demands at least one round with the ripper, I think! Today I had to rip very much, not so funny. I´m machinequilting a tablecloth and the thread keeps on breaking all the time. After trying again and again, I´ve decided to change thread and remove the stitches. I´ve tried switching needle, switching the machine on and off. Must be something wrong with the thread. Everything went well til I began sewing with this thread.

sprättquilt

12 thoughts on “Jag sprättar / Me and My Seamripper

  1. I’m not sure whether you know this already but….there is a lot of additional stress on the needle thread when you are changing direction a lot which often causes the thread to snap. You should find thread breakage will be minimised if you make the needle tension very low. It works for me. Try a test piece with all layers. I hope that helps🙂 Good luck! Avis x

  2. Lycka till! – Jag sprättar också.🙂 I’m ripping apart one of my old pieces, it’s one of my mystery projects. I’ve decided to reassemble the pieces. Jule

  3. Oh, that is so boring when it happens! I have not had problems with thread that breaks… Hope it works better with another thread.
    Have a wondeful weekend!

Kommentera

