Snurrande stjärna / Twirling Star

Denna veckas utmaning från Project Quilting, har varit att sy en (eller flera) stjärna. Jag är inte så bra på det. Mina stjärnor blir ofta snea och konstiga. Bestämde mig för att sy en duk med en stjärna i mitten. Hittade en fin stjärna i tidningen 100 Blocks, vol. 1. Den heter Twirling Star, designad av Nancy Mahoney. Runt stjärnan sydde jag ihop en mängd scraps som bård.

Sedan fick jag problem……jag har inte maskinquiltat så mycket, behöver öva mer. Runt stjärnan gick det bra, men när jag skulle quilta bården gick tråden av hela tiden. Skrev om det i förrgår i bloggen och fick flera tips. Provade allt och lite till. Till slut bytte jag tråd och det var det enda som hjälpte. Min duk heter The Star in Chaos och mäter 22″ x 22″.

This weeks challenge from Project Quilting, was to sew one (or more) star. I´m not so good at sewing stars. They get wonky and ugly. I decided to sew a tablecloth with just one star in the center. I found a nice pattern in the quiltmagazine 100 Blocks, vol. 1. It´s named Twirling Star by Nancy Mahoney. I sew a border round the star, using scraps.

Then I got some problem….. I´m not so good at machineqiulting, need to practice more. It went well round the star, but when I´d quilt the border, the thread kept breaking and breaking. I wrote about it last Friday in my blog and I got some good advices. Tested it all, but it didn´t help. Only when I swapped thread I could continue sewing without problems.  My tablecloth is called The Star in Chaos and it´s 22″ x 22″!!

The Star in Chaos

10 thoughts on “Snurrande stjärna / Twirling Star

Kommentera

