Frihandsquiltning / Free Motion Quilting (FMQ)

Igår hade jag bestämt att jag skulle maskinquilta hela dagen. Symaskinen förbereddes med rätt nål och fot.

Yesterday I´d decided to machinequilt the whole day. The sewingmachine was prepared with the right needle and foot.

FMQfoten

Så blev det ju så vackert väder! Inte kunde jag sitta inne hela dagen🙂 Jag quiltade mina två block till täcket Skill Builder (där jag nu är bara 2 block efter) och sedan var jag ute och njöt av solen!

Then the weather was beautiful! I couldn´t stay in the whole day🙂 I quilted my two blocks for the quilt Skill Builder (only 2 blocks behind now) and then I was out, enjoying the sun!

Chev N´hex

Diamond Carat

På kvällen fortsatte jag med quiltandet. Har ett s k firmärkstäcke. Det är inte så stort, så det blir lagom att öva FMQ på🙂 Hann sy halva, ungefär, sedan var det dags för god natt!

In the evening I continue my quilting. I have this Postage Stamps quilt. It´s not so big, so I thought I could practice FMQ on it🙂 I quilted half of it and then it was bedtime!

FMQfrimärke

5 thoughts on “Frihandsquiltning / Free Motion Quilting (FMQ)

  1. Glad to hear that the weather has improved. It’s miserable here in Melbourne. The forecast is for heavy rain so I’m going to a museum with some friends this afternoon. I haven’t been brave enough to try FMQ yet.

Kommentera

