En skräpig historia / A Scrappy Story

Detta handlar om hur jag tar reda på mina scrapbitar. Säkert känner du igen dig eller också får du lite tips🙂 Större bitar lägger jag åt sidan. Mindre bitar skär jag till rutor, storlek 1.5″ och 2″.

This is about what I do with my scrap. I´m sure you´ll recognize some of it. If not, maybe you get new ideas🙂 Bigger pieces I lay aside. Smaller pieces I cut into squares, size 1.5″ and 2″.

smålappar

Remsor är bra att ha. De skär jag också i storlek 1.5″ och 2″.

Strings are very useful. I cut them in sizes 1.5″ and 2″ also.

remsora

Ibland får jag remsor som är smalare än 1.5″. Jag vill inte slänga dem, är ju ändock ganska ”mycket” tyg.

Sometimes my leftover strings are thinner than 1.5″. I don´t want to through them away, cause there are still a ”lot” of fabrics.

ojämnaremsor

Så vad göra………? Jag syr ihop dem, smal, smalare, smalast. Alla sys ihop till en lagom längd. Jag syr fast dem på ett undre tyg. Ett tyg där jag ritat linjer, för att det ska bli någorlunda rakt.

So what to do………. I sew them together, thin, thinner, thinnest. All are sewn together to an decided length. I sew them on a fabric where I have drawn lines. Then it´ll hopefully end up straight.

remsor23

remsorsteg1

Och nu ka jag sy något av den färdiga biten🙂

And now I´m gonna sew something, using the ”new” fabric🙂

remsor34

Många gånger när jag syr, får jag hjälp. Detta är min lilla hjälpreda!

Many times when I sew, I got help. This is my little helper!

hjälpreda

Av mina smala remsor, blev det en väska! Eftersom den är sydd av scraps, passar jag på att länka till Majas Paradis, för att få vara med i hennes scraplotteri🙂

From all my thin strings, I sew a bag. Since it is made out of scraps, I´m linking to Majas Paradis, so I can participate in her scraplottery🙂

remsväska45

18 thoughts on “En skräpig historia / A Scrappy Story

  1. I find it very difficult to throw away scraps too. Small leftovers from projects go into 2 and 2.5 inch squares and 1.5 inch wide strips. Smaller pieces are cut into even smaller pieces and I use it for pillow filling (pillows for the porch). That way, very little are thrown away. Love your bag, such a great idea!

  2. Your thin pieces made a wonderful bag! I’m a scrap saver too. Right now I’m cutting them. I have a bigger range of sizes I cut them to, though, everything from 1-inch to 6 1/2- inch square. I need some rectangles too (for hole-in-th-barn-door), but keep forgetting to cut them.

Kommentera

