Stjärntäcke / Starquilt

På bloggen ”Majas Paradis” är årets utmaning att sy ”scrappiga” stjärnor! Jättekul idé tyckte jag och tänkte genast på ett täcke jag ritade för några år sedan!

At the blog ”Majas Paradis” this years challenge is to sew ”scappy” stars! I thought it was a wonderful idea and looked up an old quilt I draw some years ago!

stjärnbild

Hur skulle jag nu få till det ”scrappiga”?  Jo, jag syr alla stjärnorna av remsor, som ligger i mina lådor. Än så länge har jag ”bara” sytt ihop remsor och skurit till delar. Håller just nu på med de ljusblå stjärndelarna. Ska sy en stjärna så fort jag fått klart allt, än är januari inte slut🙂 Vi får väl se om det blir en stjärna per månad eller om jag hinner sy mer!

Now, how to get it scrappy? Well, I sew all the stars using strings, I have a lot of that in my boxes. So far I´ve only sewn the strings together and cut the parts. Are right now working with the pale blue parts. As soon as all is done, I´m gonna sew a star, January is still not over🙂 I don´t know yet if I´m gonna sew one star a month or more!

stjärnor11

2 thoughts on “Stjärntäcke / Starquilt

Kommentera

