Det gröna UFO:t / The Green UFO

Ibland, när andan faller på, tar jag fram mitt gröna UFO. Det är ett medaljongtäcke, som jag skapar själv. Det går långt mellan gångerna, det ska villigt erkännas, men det krävs speciell inspiration för att sy på det. Nu sydde jag på en grön bård och har faktiskt en idé för nästa bård🙂

Sometimes, when I feel for it, I take my green UFO out of its box. It´s a medallionquilt which I design myself.  Months will pass before I sew on it, because it needs lot of inspiration to get it right. This time I sew a green board and I do actually have an idea for the next board🙂

medaljong2

Jag länkar till EvaJ, Måndag, Visa och berätta och hoppas jag inspirerar någon av er!

I link to EvaJ, Monday, Show and Tell and hope some of you´ll get inspired!

8 thoughts on “Det gröna UFO:t / The Green UFO

  1. I agree with your earlier commenter. It’s time to add some yellow into the mix again. Your design is lovely, Gun, and it’s great that you feel you can tuck it away until you get a new inspiration for the next section. What size will it be finished or don’t you know yet?

Kommentera

