Rainbow Scraps Challenge 2014

 

Har för andra året i rad följt bloggen ”Soscrappy” och utmaningen Rainbow Scraps. Dvs, varje månad får man en färg att sy och då ska man använda sina scraps🙂 Förra året sydde jag trianglar. Dessa har jag nu sytt ihop och de är klara för quiltning!

For the second year I´ve followed the challenge at the blog ”Soscrappy”, the Rainbow Scraps Challenge. Every month you get a colour in which you`ll sew something with your scraps🙂 Last year I sew triangles. Now I´ve sewn them together and they are ready to be quilted!

tritäcke

I år bestämde jag mig för att sy Majaväskor ( Majas Paradis). Gick bra ända t o m juli och sedan tröttnade jag………

This year I decided to sew Majabags (from the blog Majas Paradis) It all went well till the month July and then I got tired of sewing them…….

6majaväskor

ljgrön2

I oktober bestämde jag mig för att ge väskorna en ny chans. Jag började sy ihop scraps som Leaders and Enders och till slut hade jag augustis röda väska klar🙂

In October I decided to give the bags a new chance. I started sewing the scraps as Leaders and Enders and finally I had the red bag of August done🙂

rödmajaväska

Gjorde samma sak för september och några orange scraps blev månadens Majaväska.

Did the same thing for September and some orange scraps became the Majabag of that month.

orangemajaväska

I oktober skulle vi använda både bruna och svarta scraps. Istället för Majaväskor, valde jag att sy muggmattor. Ibland måste man vara flexibel🙂

In october we´d use both brown and black scraps. Instead of Majabags, I choosed to sew mugrugs. Some times you just have to be flexibel🙂

brunsvart

Och om du nu scrollar ner till mitt föregående inlägg, kan du se och läsa om min blå/vita påsväska. Den får bli mitt bidrag till november!

And finally, if you scroll down to my post before this one, you can see and read about my blue/white pouch. It´ll be my contribution for November!

30 thoughts on “Rainbow Scraps Challenge 2014

Kommentera

