Log Cabin

 

Jag tillhör dem som inte gärna slänger tygbitar🙂 Istället skär jag rent dem och gör rutor (1.5″, 2″, 2.5″) eller remsor (1.5″, 2″, 2.5″). Till slut måste jag ju använda mina scrappy bitar och nu har jag sytt en form av Log Cabin block. Jag har använt alla 1.5″ och 2″ remsor och ganska många 2.5″ rutor.

I belong to these people who very seldom through away scraps🙂 Instead I cut them into squares (1.5″, 2″, 2.5″) or strings (1.5″, 2″, 2.5″). Finally I have to sew something using them and now I`ve sewn a sort of Log Cabin blocks. I´ve used all my 1.5″ and 2″ strings and a lot of 2.5″ squares.

kattben

Hoppsan, där kom det med ett kattben……🙂 Jag tänker öva maskinquiltning på dessa block och sedan sy ihop dem till ett täcke (quilt-as-you-go metoden)!

Whoops, there´s a catleg……..🙂 I´m using the blocks to practise machinequilting and then I´m sewing them together to a quilt using the quilt-as-you-go method!

logcabinremsor

 

4 thoughts on “Log Cabin

  1. One day, I will practice the good economy of making a quilt with my scraps. A whole quilt; I can hardly imagine it. In the meantime, I will sew other tiny pieces of fabric together!

Kommentera

