Mycket är det…. / So Many Projects…..

Jag tycker det är tråkigt att sy på ett enda projekt i taget. Därför gillar jag idén med Leaders and Enders. Ibland har jag flera LaE på gång och ibland är det svårt att säga vilket som är det sk huvudprojektet🙂 Så här kan en kedja se ut:

I found it boring to sew just one project at the time. Therefor I like the idea Leaders and Enders. Sometimes I got more then one LaE going on and sometimes it´s hard to see which one is the main project🙂 This is how a chain could look like:

leaders1

Just nu syr jag ihop rutorna till Bonnie Hunters Grand Illusion. Fick sy fler rutor eftersom jag tydligen räknat fel🙂

Right now I´m piecing the blocks for Grand Illusion quilt by Bonnie Hunter. I had to sew more blocks, must have miscounted🙂

leaders3

Jag syr en baksida till det bruna täcket StarBOM. Brukar sy enkla baksidor, men nu hittade jag flera rutor, som jag tyckte passade ihop. Nu är baksidan klar, bara quiltningen kvar!

I´m sewing a backing to my brown top StarBOM. Usually I sew very simple backings, but I found some blocks, that I thought will look good together. The backing is now done, just have to quilt the whole quilt!

leaders4

Har mycket småbitar kvar, som jag inte klarar av att slänga🙂 Syr ”Crazyrutor” av dem. Försöker hålla mig till en färg i taget och ska så småningom brodera lite på dem.

Have a lot of small scraps, that I can´t through away🙂 I´m sewing ”Crazyblocks” using them. I´m trying to stick to one colour at the time and I´m thinking some embroidery will look nice on them. Doing that later on.

leaders5

Mina ”riktiga” LaE just nu är rutor sydda av remsor. De ska sedan paras ihop med mina ”Försvinnande 9-rutor” har jag tänkt.

My ”real” LaE at the moment are blocks made of strings. I´ve decided to join them with my ”Disappearing 9-patch blocks”.

leaders2

Detta är lite av vad jag har på gång just nu. Vill ni ha ännu mer inspiration, ska ni besöka EvaJ, måndag, Visa och berätta. Där finns det länkar till fler duktiga quiltare!

This is some of what I´m doing right now. If you need more inspiration, you should visit EvaJ, Monday, Show and Tell. There you´ll find links to some really creative quilters!

 

11 thoughts on “Mycket är det…. / So Many Projects…..

  1. You’re so clever to remember what you’re doing with all these projects. I have to work on one thing at a time, and if there’s a project I haven’t finished, I have to put it away so it doesn’t distract me! I love those disappearing 9 patch blocks….

  2. Alla jobbar vi olika i våra syrum och tur är väl det. Jag är en sådan som måste göra klart varje projekt för sig annars blir jag snurrig i huvudet. Gillade din crazyruta – syr man bara ihop bitar efterhand utan någon speciell teknik?

    • Jag vet inte om jag gör ”rätt”, men jag syr fast bit efter bit på en tygruta. Sen ska jag sy på spetsar, sy broderisömmar där det syns råkanter och ev lite annat broderi!
      Gun

Kommentera

