StarBOM!!!!!!

Månadens utmaning ”Sy klart ett UFO” finns som grupp på FaceBook och administratören heter Jennifer Schifano Thomas! Jag har antagit utmaningen och sytt klart mitt StarBOM täcke, som jag hittade och följde på Jennifers blogg!!!  🙂

There´s a group on FaceBook, named ”Monthly Challenge, Finish an UFO”. Jennifer Schifano Thomas is the administrator. This month I´ve finished my StarBOM quilt, a quilt-along I found and followed at the blog of Jennifer!!!! 🙂

starBOM2

Jag är också väldigt nöjd med baksidan, som växte till ett eget täcke. Några rutor har jag fått av mina goda vänner i Norrtälje. Några rutor köpte jag på en secondhandbutik, men visste inte vad jag skulle sy av dem (3 stycken, brunvita).

I´m also very pleased with the backing, which grow into a quilt of its own. Some blocks are from my friends in Norrtälje. Some blocks I bought in a secondhand shop, but didn´t know what to do with them (3 small, brown/white).

starBOM3

På detta fotot blev det för mycket skugga, men jag tycker vår katt är så söt, så därför visar jag det ändå!

On this photo, there were too much shade, but I think our cat is so cute, so you just have to see it!

starBOM1

 Jag länkar även denna vecka till EvaJ, måndag, Visa och berätta!!!!!! Låt er inspireras genom att besöka hennes blogg🙂

I link, as usual every week, to EvaJ, Monday, Show and Tell!!!! Let yourself be inspired by visiting her blog🙂

15 thoughts on “StarBOM!!!!!!

  1. I love a sampler quilt (and a finish)! The second row, left, is an especially appealing block. The piano-key border worked well to tie all the fabrics together. What a fun back! and glad you included the photo of the cute kitten.

Kommentera

