Sköna maj / Sweet May

Våren är här och det är underbart. Fåglarna sjunger, träden är gröna, ja, allt är grönt och blommorna slår ut🙂

Spring is here and it´s wonderful. The birds are singing, the trees are green, in fact everything is green, and the flowers are blooming🙂

tulips

På bloggen Soscrappy är det också grönt denna månad. Helst ska vi använda mörkgröna tyger och spara de ljusa, men mina block bygger på både ljusa och mörka tyger, så jag hoppar det. Jag fick i alla fall ihop 5 Jakobs Stege rutor av mina gröna scraps. På fotot nålade jag även upp en lila ruta, för att få jämna par!

At the blog Soscrappy we are sewing with green scraps this month. We are supposed to save the light green fabrics and only use the dark ones, but my blocks are using both light and dark fabrics, so I just skip that. I managed to sew 5 Jacob´s Ladder blocks of my green scraps. On the photo I also pinned up a purple block to get pairs!

greenJS

Det är måndag (för en gångs skull är jag på rätt dag!) och jag länkar till EvaJ, måndag, Visa och berätta. Missa inte den bloggen!!!

Itś Monday ( for once I´m on the right day!) and I link to EvaJ, Monday, Show and Tell. Don´t miss that blog!!!!!

16 thoughts on “Sköna maj / Sweet May

  1. Just look at all those lovely cowslips (the little yellow flower) in the grass! They’re becoming quite rare in the UK, so I haven’t seen so many all together like this since I was a child. Sweet May indeed!

    • A week after this photo was taken, thay are still blooming! They are everywhere, haven´t seen so many cowslips before. It´s a record I think!

      • They used to be very common, so much so that there is a very traditional recipe for making cowslip wine in England, which required baskets of the flowers! Now, they’re protected, but can you imagine how many there must have been? And they smell wonderful!

  2. Jag tror du har vänt den nedre högra rutan i ditt övre vänstra block fel .
    Tråkigt att min första kommentar på din blogg ska vara negativ, men jag avslutar med att säga att jag gillar att läsa din blogg !

Kommentera

