Färdigquiltat / The Quilting is Finished

Efter att  i två veckor suttit vid symaskinen och quiltat, känns det skönt att äntligen vara klar🙂 Nu ska alla delar skäras rent, sys ihop och sys på lukkekant! Många har undrat hur jag fixar att sy stora quiltar på min maskin. Hemligheten är att jag delar upp dem i mindre sektioner. Gärna avlånga delar. Tula Pink täcket är uppdela i tre sektioner. När man sen syr hop dem, lägger man med en remsa. Dvs, ungefär som när man syr en lukkekant. Ganska enkelt.

After working for two weeks with my sewingmachine, quilting, it´s nice to finally be finished🙂 Now I just have to cut all the parts clean, sew them together and sew the binding! Many of you have asked how I managed to quilt these big quilts on my sewingmachine. The secret is, that I split the quilt up in smaller sections. I try to get them as rectangular as possible. The Tula Pink quilt is devided in three parts. Then, when you sew the parts together you join a long string, doing like you do when sewing the binding. Pretty easy.

tp3del

Som ni ser, blir även detta täcket undersökt (och godkännt, hoppas jag). Hoppas också att ni ser mina tre delar och förstår min förklaring🙂

As you can see, this quilt has also been investigated (and I hope it´s cleared). I also hope you see my three parts and understand my explanation🙂

9 thoughts on “Färdigquiltat / The Quilting is Finished

Kommentera

