ABC quilts

Tisdag och hög tid att länka till EvaJ, måndag, Visa och berätta! Där är inspirationsnivån hög nu mitt i sommaren!

Det drar ihop sig till utställning för min grupp Täcklorna. Lördag – Söndag 4-5 juli, 10.00 – 14.00, Lohärads hembygdsgård, Loskälva, Norrtälje. Välkomna dit!!!!!

Tuesday and it´s in time to link to EvaJ, Monday, Show and Tell! The blog where you can get inspiration even in the middle of summer!

This weekend my quiltguild is having an exhibition in Norrtälje and I´m so excited about that. Still have a lot to finish, but I think I´ll make it in time!

tibast44

I höstas började jag följa en quilt-along, Little Letters (små bokstäver) från bloggen Temecula Quilt Company. Började sy mina bokstäver i olika svarta tyger, men insåg att det skulle bli lite dystert, fast den färdiga quilten är rätt fin ändå, tycker jag🙂

Last fall I started following a quilt-along, Little Letters, at the blog Temecula Quilt, Company. My first letters were sewn in different black fabrics, so I thought it would end up rather dull. Now when I see the finished quilt, I think it looks pretty nice🙂

abc1

Samtidigt sydde jag en quilt i lite gladare färger! Mina quiltar är inte riktigt lika orginalet, eftersom jag fick lägga till bokstäverna å ,ä, ö. Jag har quiltat dem på maskin. Storleken på quiltarna är 90 cm x 105cm (34″ x 40″).

At the same time I sew a quilt in much more happier colours! My quilts aren´t exactly the same as the original, as I had to add the swedish letters å, ä, ö. The quilts are quilted on a sewingmachine. The size of the quilts are 34″ x 40″ (90cm x 105cm).

abc2

 

14 thoughts on “ABC quilts

  1. They’re lovely – the simpler colour palette is perfect for a boy, and the colourful one for a girl. Good job you don’t have to do the Danish alphabet, with double letters!

  2. Both are cute. It is amazing how good black/white/and a color can look. When I first heard of red-white-black I wan’t impressed. Then I started to see quilts that I really liked. The black one is for a sophisticated baby; the bright one for the more playful.🙂

Kommentera

