Tula Pink: 100 modern quilt blocks

Många har tillverkat quiltar med denna bok som utgångspunkt! Så även jag🙂 Mitt mål var att ha quilten klar till vår utställning förra helgen och jag hann!!

Many quilters have sewn quilts, having this book as starting-point! Me too🙂 My goal was to get it finished in time for the exhibition last weekend and I did!!

tp111

När jag skulle sy ihop alla rutor, valde jag att sy efter ett förslag som finns i boken, ”City Planner”. Jag har använt många blommiga tyger i mina rutor och ville ha en grön stad🙂 Täcket blev jättestort! Räcker gott och väl som överkast till en dubbelsäng.

When I´d piece all the blocks together, I choosed an example from the book, called  ”City Planner”. I´ve used a lot of fabrics with flowers in my blocks and I wanted to have a green city🙂 The quilt is huge! Definitely a king size.

tp333

Jag länkar till EvaJ, måndag, Visa och berätta. Som vanligt är det tisdag, när jag gör detta, men det gör nog inget. Inspiration finns där hela tiden!

 I link to EvaJ, Monday, Show and Tell. As usual it´s Tuesday, when I do this, but that doesn´t matter. The inspiration is there all the time!

10 thoughts on “Tula Pink: 100 modern quilt blocks

Kommentera

