Calico Rose

På bloggen ”Wedding Dress Blue” har det under några månader funnits en quilt-along som jag följt! Quilten består till stor del av 2″ rutor och eftersom jag hade ganska många 2″ rutor tillskurna, passade denna quilt mig🙂 Nu har jag äntligen sytt klart toppen! Jag hade lite problem med bården (den del som består av 2″ rutor). Det gällde att börja och sluta med ”rätt” ruta, men jag lyckades lösa det🙂

At the blog ”Wedding Dress Blue” there has been a quilt-along, that I´ve been following! The quilt is made with many 2″ Squares, which suited me perfectely, cause I had a lot of them laying around🙂 Now I have finally finished the quilt top! I had some problem with the border (The part with the 2″ squares). You had to start and finished with the ”right” square, but I managed to solv that problem🙂

calicorosetop

Nu återstår ”bara” quiltningen, men det får bli vid ett senare tillfälle! Jag länkar till EvaJ, måndag, Visa och berätta! På hennes blogg finns det fullt med färdigquiltade täcken och andra projekt!

Now there´s just the quilting left, but that will have to wait for a while! I link to EvaJ, Monday, Show and Tell! On her blog there are lots of finished quilts and other nice projects!

21 thoughts on “Calico Rose

    • Thank you! Just want to say that I have visit your blog, but couldn´t leave a comment. Don´t know why. Anyway, you have done some great work there!!

Kommentera

