Mycket att skriva om / Much to Write About

När jag inte skriver varje dag, kan det ibland bli mycket att skriva om i ett inlägg. Så är det idag. Hoppas du som läser, står ut med det🙂 Denna höst och vinter jobbar jag hårt med att få klart mina UFO:n . Kan avslöja att jag har ganska många, eftersom det har varit roligare att sy topparna än att quilta dem. Först ut idag är ”Avis quilt”. Avis har bloggen ”Oh Sew Tempting” och för några år sedan följde jag en quilt-along hos henne. Nu är täcket äntligen färdigt🙂

When I don´t write everyday, there can sometimes be very many things to write about in the same post. Today is one of those days. I hope you can live with that🙂 This Autumn and Winter I´m working hard to finish my UFO:s. I have a lot of them, since it used to be more fun to sew the tops, than quilting them. Today I´ll show you ”Avis´s quilt”. Avis has the blog ”Oh Sew Tempting” and some years ago I followed a quilt-along at her blog. Now the quilt is finally finished🙂

avisquilt

Nästa UFO är en duk. Den heter ”Sommartomater” och är designad av Marcia Wachuta (bloggen Marcia´s Crafty Sewing & Quilting). Jag vann tyg och mönster, sydde ihop duken och nu har jag, med viss hjälp, ”mackat” den!

My next UFO is a table cloth. It´s called  ”Summer Tomatoes” and designed by Marcia Wachuta, who has the blog ”Marcia´s Crafty Sewing & Quilting”. I won the fabric and the pattern, sew the whole thing together and now I have, with some assistance, ”sandwiched” the cloth!

hjälpare

Jag fortsätter…… Har nu sytt ihop all de korta remsorna till en ”strata” (tyg gjort av remsor).

I continue…….I have sewn all the shorter strips into a ”strata” (fabric made of strips). To all my englishspeaking friends: What´s the different between strings and strip??

strata1

Vad ska jag nu ha dessa till?? Jo, jag köpte en bok som heter Strips ´n Curves och tänkte lära mig sy quiltar på detta sätt.

So what am I gonna do with these strips?? Well, I have bought a book ”Strips ´n Curves” and want to learn how to sew these quilts.

remsbok22

Dags att länka till EvaJ, måndag, Visa och berätta. Varje måndag hittar du länkar till andra quiltare på hennes blogg. Du kan få hur mycket inspiration som helst!!! Jag vill också påminna om min och Kates Scraphappy Day, den 15 oktober. Vill du vara med och visa vad du sytt av scraps? Skriv i kommentaren, så länkar både jag och Kate till din blogg!

It´s high time to link to EvaJ, Monday, Show and Tell. Every Monday you´ll find links to other quilters on her blog. A chance to get much inspiration!!! I also want to remind you about my and Kate´s Scraphapppy Day, the 15th October. Do you want to show everyone what you have sewn from scraps? Just leave a comment and I and Kate will both link to your blog!

15 thoughts on “Mycket att skriva om / Much to Write About

  1. What a lot of work you’ve done in the last few days! I think the difference between strings and strips is that strings are mostly narrower, strips can be any width. That book looks really interesting, especially the curves on the front!

Kommentera

