Första försöket / The First Attempt

Att skära i något man sytt, kan till att börja med kännas förskräckligt😦 , men måste man , så måste man🙂 Jag har sytt mina strator klart och ska nu skära ut block att sy ihop. Det är ju så vi quiltare jobbar!

To cut in something you have sewn, doesn´t feel so good at first😦 , but if you have to, you just do it🙂 I´ve finished my strators and am now about to cut out blocks to sew together.  That´s the way we quilters work!

strata111

Jag har gjort en mall, men tror att jag skulle gjort en något större version. Eftersom mina remsor är 2″ breda, blir det inte så många remsor på varje del. Variationen blir inte så stor. Min mall är 7″ x 7″ och borde nog vara minst 9″ x 9″.

I´ve made a template, but I think I did it to small. Since my strips are 2″ wide, there isn´t gonna be so many strips on each part. Not so much contrast. My template is 7″ x 7″ and I think it´d have been at least 9″ x 9″.

strata2222

Nåja, nu ska jag testa att sy ihop dessa delar. Alltid kan jag  använda dem till något, en kudde eller en muggmatta. Sen ska jag göra en större mall!

Well, I´ll sew these pieces together, just to test the tecnique. I can always use them on a pillow or a mugrug. Then I´ll do a bigger template!

strata333

13 thoughts on “Första försöket / The First Attempt

Kommentera

