Symöte / Quilt Guild Meeting

Idag har jag varit på symöte!! Ja, inte kroppsligen, men själsligen. Mina vänner i gruppen Täcklorna bor 7 mil från mig, så vi ses inte så ofta. Fast när de har symöte, så sitter jag hemma hos mig och syr och så sms:ar vi lite grann till varann🙂 Just nu syr vi på stjärnhexagoner allihop, eftersom vi har gått på kurs och lärt oss.

Today I´ve been on a quilt guild meeting!! I wasn´t there in body, but in mind, cause my quiltiing friends lives 70 km away from me. We don´t see each other that often, but when they have a meeting, I can sit at home and sew at the same time🙂 At the moment we are all sewing hexiestars. We took a class in September and decided that we´d sew these stars at our meetings.

hexie45

Eftersom jag inte måste åka hem en viss tid, kan jag sitta och sy hur länge jag vill! Idag har jag sytt 7 hexagoner, som sedan ska sys ihop till en stjärna. Sammanlagt har jag nu 5 stjärnor. Testar också att sy små hexies till mellanrummen.

Since I don´t have to go home any special time, I can keep on sewing for as long as I like! Today I´ve sewn 7 hexagones, that will be pieced together to one big hexiestar. Now I have 5 stars. I´m also testing what to fill the empty spots with (one black and red hexie right now).

flerahexies

Ni får ursäkta de mörka bilderna🙂 Jag vill också passa på att länka till EvaJ, måndag, Visa och berätta. En jätteinspirerande blogg!

Big excuse for the dark photos🙂 I also want to link to EvaJ, Monday, Show and Tell. Visit it and get inspired

8 thoughts on “Symöte / Quilt Guild Meeting

  1. I love the idea of your virtual guild meetings, and obviously it works because you’ve got so much done! Would plain black hexies between the stars look ok to you? I think that’s what I’d use there, but perhaps you want patterned ones…

Kommentera

