Log Cabin och diamanter / Log Cabin and Diamonds

Håller just nu på att quilta flera täcken på symaskinen. Tar lite tid och under tiden kan jag inte sy så mycket annat mer än för hand. Syr diamanter till La Passion täcket.

I´m right now quilting a lot of quilts on my sewingmachine. It takes time and meanwhile I can´t use the machine for anything else, so I just have to do some handpiecing. Here are some half finished diamonds to the La Passion quilt.

diamonds

Mitt allra första täcke är handquiltat. Jag hade ingen aning hur jag skulle sy rutorna, så jag använde mallar och ritade på tyget🙂 När jag gick med i Täcklorna, visade de mig hur jag skulle sätta ihop rutorna och quilta täcket. Där började mitt stora quiltäventyr!

My first quilt is handquilted. I had no idea on how to sew the blocks, so I made templates and draw on the fabric🙂 When I met my Quilt Guild, Täcklorna, they showed me how to piece the blocks and how to handquilt. That´s when my big quilting adventure started!

logcabin

6 thoughts on “Log Cabin och diamanter / Log Cabin and Diamonds

  1. My first quilt ever was octagons and squares, paper pieced by hand. That was 30 years ago, and I still have it! I had no idea then what I was doing either. How things have changed, for both of us!

  2. For et nydelig log cabin teppe. Jeg kommer alltid tilbake til den teknikken, selv om jeg prøver mange andre ting innimellom. Gleder meg til å se ditt La Passion naår disse rutene er sydd fast i teppet.

Kommentera

