Kakfat / Cake Dish

Jag har börjat quilta mina ”kakfatsrutor”, som jag vann. Tänker köra med metoden ”quilt as you go”. Jag har provat metoden på flera av mina täcken och tycker det funkar bra🙂

I´ve started quilting my ”Cake dish blocks”, the ones I won. Gonna sew them together following the ”quilt as you go” method. I´ve tested it on several of my quilts and think it´s a great way to sew blocks together🙂

kakfatnov

Som ni ser, har jag sytt på en spets på rutorna. Tyckte det behövdes lite utsmyckning på kakfaten och kanske blir det fler små detaljer. Har inte funderat klart än!

As you can see, I´ve added lace on the blocks. I thought they needed some extra decoration and maybe I´ll add some more details. Haven´t finished thinking yet !

kakfatdet

Jag länkar till EvaJ, måndag, Visa och berätta. En blogg där det finns massvis med inspiration att hämta. Både från Eva själv och andra quiltare!

I link to EvaJ, Monday, Show and Telll. A blog where you can find lots of inspiration. Both from Eva herself and from other quilters!

10 thoughts on “Kakfat / Cake Dish

  1. Just LOVE that added lace–looks just like a special doily that my Grand-mere used to make….
    aren’t you lucky to have won these??? they are just beautiful; I’ll be so interested to see how they come together…hugs, Julierose

Kommentera

