Sommartomater / Summer Tomatoes

Äntligen är min fina duk ”Sommartomater” färdig!!! Tygerna och mönstret vann jag för några år sedan och de kommer från Marcia Wachuta (bloggen Marcia´s Crafty Sewing & Quilting). Jag sydde toppen genast jag fick tygerna, men sedan har den legat i en låda. Nu har jag quiltat den (på symaskin) och sytt på lukkekant. Använde tre olika färger på quilttråden för att få lite mer effekt🙂

Finally my table cloth ”Summer Tomatoes” is finished!!!! The fabrics and the pattern I won several years ago and they are from Marcia Wachuta, who has the blog ”Marcia´s Crafty Sewing & Quilting”. I finished the top when I recieved the fabrics, but after that the top has been sleeping in a box. Now I have quilted (machine) it and added the binding. I used three different colours on the thread when quilting, just to get more life in the cloth🙂

tomater

Jag har även börjat följa en quilt-along, som heter Bag It. På bloggen Elm Street Quilts sys det väskor och liknande, stora som små!  Alla som följer mig, vet att jag har svårt att stå emot ett mönster på väskor🙂 Quilt-alongen började i måndags med att sy en liten nesse. Ett enkelt mönster och under veckan har vi fått tips hur vi kan sy nessen på andra sätt (hörn, större osv). Varje vecka kommer ett nytt mönster!

I´ve also started following a quilt-along, Bag It. You´ll find it at the blog Elm Street Quilts. We are sewing bags, pouches and anything worth the name🙂 I can´t resist bag patterns, you all know that! The q-a started last Monday  with a Basic Zip pouch and during the week there are tips on what more you can do with the pouch (corners, different sizes and so on). Every week there´s a new pattern!

pouch1

pouch1b

9 thoughts on “Sommartomater / Summer Tomatoes

  1. Now I can see what you’ve been working on so hard! The table cloth is just beautiful, gorgeous colours, lovely design, and the quilting is amazing! The pouch is cute too – and yes, it’s no surprise that you’re making more bags!

Kommentera

