Pepparkakor / Ginger Bread Biscuits

Nu är ju julen snart här och till julen hör pepparkakor! Om man som jag inte känner för att baka själv, finns de ju att köpa🙂 Sedan får vi förstås en mängd tomma pepparkaksburkar över………..

Now when it is near Christmas, there is one thing you can´t miss: Ginger Bread biscuits! I don´t like the baking part, so lucky for me you can buy them ready-baked in the store🙂 Then, of course, we got a lot of empty boxes to take care of………

pepparkakor

……Jag hittade en idé, som jag gillade. Man syr en ”Organizer” ( ett svenskt ord är svårt att hitta, kanske pennställ, låda med fickor osv). Mitt första försök blev aningen för litet, skulle ha väntat med att klippa bort det jag trodde skulle bort! Beskrivningen hittade jag HÄR!

……I found an idea that I liked. You can sew an ”Organizer” for your box. My first try got a bit small. Now I know I should  had wait to cut the pieces until I was sure they were big enough! I found the tutorial HERE!

organizer1

organiser2

Så här innan jul, vill jag passa på att länka till EvaJ, måndag, Visa och berätta. För även om vi har mycket att göra just nu, behöver vi säkert inspiration. Några sömmar hinner vi väl med att sy. Låt inte symaskinen damma igen🙂

Just a few days before Christmas, I´ll link to EvaJ, Monday, Show and Tell. Cause even if there is much to do now, I guess we need some inspiration as well. Take time to sew a little.  Don´t let your sewingmachine get dusty🙂

 

8 thoughts on “Pepparkakor / Ginger Bread Biscuits

  1. Clever!
    I have a big box of ginger biscuits I made for Christmas, but I don’t think they’ll last till then – every time either of us walks past, we take one! They’re very yummy!

Kommentera

