Trianglar / Triangles

Jag brukar länka till EvaJ, måndag, Visa och berätta nästan varje tisdag och så även idag! Just nu känns det extra spännande att besöka hennes blogg. Eva har dragit igång en tutorial med olika triangel rutor. Nya rutor varje vecka, 24 stycken sammanlagt. Mina första två rutor ser ut så här ( Jag tänkte sy dem i Amish stil, lagom lugna färger och svart som genomgående):

I usually link to EvaJ, Monday, Show and Tell almost every Tuesday and I do it today as well! Right now it is very exciting to visit her blog. Eva is having a tutorial every week, when she shows you how to sew different triangles block. Together it´ll be a quilt with 24 blocks. I am sewing mine in an Amish stile. Calm colors and black fabric as background. These are my first two blocks:

trianglar222

För er som vet att jag höll på at quilta ett ganska stort täcke, kan jag bara säga att min symaskin tycker inte om att quilta stora täcken. Övertråden fastnar i spolhuset och när den gjort det tillräckligt många gånger, tröttnar jag. Fortsätter en annan gång🙂

To all of you, who knows I was quilting a rather big quilt, I can inform you that my sewingmachine doesn´t like to quilt big sized quilts. The thread keep getting stuck in the spoolhouse and when it has done so enough of times, I quit. I´m letting the quilt be for a while🙂

GCquiltning

6 thoughts on “Trianglar / Triangles

  1. I know how your sewing machine feels… I don’t like quilting big quilts either! Putting it away for a while is a good plan – but not too long, please, it’s so pretty I really want to see it finished!

Kommentera

