Grönt är skönt / Green is Nice

Jag fick en beställning på ett babytäcke. Färgerna skulle vara grönt och jordnära. I boken ”Sunday Morning Quilts” har Amanda Jean Nyberg med en quilt, som faktiskt också är grön! Jag gillade mönstret och bestämde mig för att sy det täcket.

A friend asked me to sew a babyquilt. The colors should be green and down-to-earth. In her book ”Sunday Morning Quilts” Amanda Jean Nyberg has a quilt that also is sewn in green fabrics. I liked the pattern and decided to sew that quilt.

anaalwin

På täcket har Amanda applicerat en vinranka. Jag bytte ut den mot fotspår, som dansar runt på täcket.

On the quilt Amanda has an appliqué with leaves and vine. I didn´t want that on a babyquilt, so I change it into footprints dancing around on the quilt.

anaalwin1

anaalwin2

Mera grönt! Det sjätte triangelblocket är svart och grönt. Därmed länkar jag till EvaJ, måndag, Visa och berätta. Passar bra, eftersom det är hon som håller i triangelblocken!

More green! The 6th triangle block is black and green. I link to EvaJ, Monday, Show and Tell. She isn´t just doing the show and tell post. She also give us the pattern to the triangle blocks!

triangel6

13 thoughts on “Grönt är skönt / Green is Nice

Kommentera

