Grandmother´s Choice

I september 2012 startade en BOW (veckans ruta) med temat Kvinnors rättigheter! 49 rutor blev det allt som allt. Barbara Brackman stod för idén. Varje vecka skrev hon om kvinnors strid för sin rätt i samhället. Mycket intressant!!! Jag har skrivit ner namnet på alla block, för jag lär aldrig komma ihåg vad de handlar om annars🙂

In September 2012 a BOW started with the theme Women´s right! All in all we sew 49 blocks. Barbara Brackman were the one that came up with the idea. Every week she wrote about strong women, fighting for their rights in the society. It was very interesting!!! I wrote down the name of every single block, or else I wouldn´t remember what they stood for🙂

gm3

Toppen blev ganska fort klar, men sedan har den legat i UFO lådan och väntat. Nu har jag sytt klart den!! Varje ruta har fått sin egen quiltning, så det har tagit lite tid. Jag har fått fundera över hur jag ska sy och vilken färg på tråden jag ska välja.

The top got sewn pretty fast, but then it has been hiding in a UFO box, waiting for its time to come. Now it is finished!!! Every block has got its own quilting, so it has taken some time. I had to figure out how to quilt and what color of the thread to use.

gm2

gm4

gm5

Eftersom det är tisdag, länkar jag till EvaJ, måndag, Visa och berätta. Behöver du inspiration? Besök hennes blogg!!

Since today is Tuesday, I link to EvaJ, Monday, Show and Tell. Do you need some inspiration? Visit her blogg!!

gm1

 

13 thoughts on “Grandmother´s Choice

  1. I don’t need to visit her blog, I get lots of inspiration from you! That’s a beautiful quilt, and I’m so happy you’ve finished it so we can all admire it!

Kommentera

