Utmaningen / The Challenge

För några (flera) veckor sedan fick den som ville, anmäla sig till en utmaning från Majas Paradis. Givetvis hängde jag på!! Vi fick en randig tygremsa och skulle sy något av den. Vi fick ”bara” lägga till tre egna tyger. Bilden på tyget har jag lånat av Majas Paradis. Remsan vi fick var ca 6″ x tygets bredd.

A few (many) weeks ago everyone who wanted, could take part in a challenge from Majas Paradis (a blog). Of course I wanted! We each received a fabric string and was told to sew something of it. We were allowed to add three fabrics of our own. I have borrowed the photo from Majas Paradis. The string were ca 6″ x fabric wide.

majasbild

Sen körde jag fast🙂 Jag kunde inte komma på något jag ville sy av remsan. Jag fick lägga undan den och nästan ”glömma” den. Till slut kom jag fram till att jag skulle sy en kudde och göra Prairie Points av remsan. Sydde fast dem runtom kudden. Med hjälp av några sidenband och resten av Prairie Pointsen pyntade jag framsidan!

Then all my ideas went away :)  I didn´t knw what to do with the fabric-string. I had to put it away and even try to ”forget” about it. Finally I decided to sew a pillow, making Prairie Points from the string. I sew them around the pillow. With help from some silk-ribbons and the remaining Prairie Points I decorated the front!

majakudde1

majakudde2

Denna utmaning var verkligen jättesvår, tyckte jag. Tack, i alla fall, Maria, som hittar på dessa utmaningar! Besök gärna hennes blogg Majas Paradis, för jag har en känsla av att ni där kommer att hitta fler (och finare) resultat av denna utmaning!

This challenge was really hard to do, I think. Thanks, anyway, to Maria, who is giving us all these challenges! Do visit her blog Majas Paradis, cause I have a feeling you´ll find more (and greater) results of this challenge there!

13 thoughts on “Utmaningen / The Challenge

  1. Tusen tack för fin kommentar hos mig! Din idé är strålande och toppenfin, tycker jag och jag är imponerad av den. Det är så kul och se vilka olika idéer vi har och att sedan få se resultaten är så spännande.
    Kramisar

  2. What an ingenious way to deal with that strip of fabric! Well done! I’ve undertaken similar challenges in the past; I know how the muse goes into hiding once you’ve received the challenge materials. ;- )

Kommentera

