Många färger / Many Colors

Längst ner i en låda låg de! 35 stycken färdsydda rutor. Jag sydde dem när jag följde en quilt-along på bloggen Thread Head. Ganska längesedan nu. Tror att rutorna skulle sys ihop med tyg emellan och diagonalt. Jag kunde aldrig hitta ett passande tyg och därför har de blivit liggandes. Jag bestämde mig nu för att sy ihop dem utan tyg emellan. Det gick ju bra det också och väldigt färgglatt blev det🙂

Deep down in a box they where waiting! 35 finished blocks. I sew them, following a quilt-along at the blog Thread Head. A pretty long time ago. I think the blocks where meant to be sewn together with a sashing fabric and on the diagonal. Somehow I never found the right fabric and that´s why they ended up in a box. I now decided to sew them together without the sashing. The quilt top looks alright I think and it is very colorful🙂

threadheadihopsydd

 

Idag länkar jag till EvaJ, måndag, Visa och berätta! Hon har idag gett oss mönstret till de två sista triangelblocken, så nu vet jag vad jag ska göra resten av dagen🙂

Today I link to EvaJ, Monday, Show and Tell! Today she has given us the last two triangle blocks, so now I know what to do the rest of this day🙂

7 thoughts on “Många färger / Many Colors

  1. Gun, what a wonderful collection of colours and blocks. This is the happiest quilt I’ve seen for a long time, and you’ve done such a beautiful job! Awesome!

  2. What fun! I love that you left the sashing out, and I love all the colors. You can get away without sashing because each block’s colors allow it to stand on it’s own. Will you put a border on it or just finish it the way it is?

Kommentera

