Ljusa rutor / Light Blocks

Har sytt mycket denna vecka och inte hunnit skriva något på bloggen.  Tyvärr kan jag inte visa allt jag syr. Ni får vänta tills hösten🙂 På täcket 365 Challenge har vi börjat sy mörka rutor igen.

I´ve been sewing pretty much this last week and haven´t got the time to post anything on my blog. Unfortunately I can´t show you everything I sew. You´ll have to wait till fall🙂 On the quilt 365 Challenge we have started sewing dark blocks.

365c1-7julibla

Detta innebär att de ljusa rutorna till bård 2 är klara!!! Jag har lagt ut dem runt mittdelen, men ännu inte sytt ihop dem. Jag har testat olika varianter och tror att detta får bli bra!

This means that the light blocks for border 2 are done!!! Jag have placed them round the middle section, but not yet pieced them together. I have tested different versions and think this will be the best lay-out!

bård2bjuli365c

Jag länkar till EvaJ, måndag, Visa och berätta. En blogg med mycket inspiration och länkar till andra bra bloggar!

I link to EvaJ, Monday, Show and Tell. A blog with tons of inspiration and links to other brilliant blogs!

19 thoughts on “Ljusa rutor / Light Blocks

  1. Vad härlig din kvilt blir! Jag tänkte först sy den men blev stressad av att inte hinna sy och sen vill jag inte sy med laptop bredvid mig.

  2. It’s wonderful! I love the texture effect you get from using such a restricted colour palette. The eye is not distracted by colour, you just see the patterns… A very beautiful quilt.

    • Thank you! I wanted to have small pieces of colors in all the grey and white, but not too much! Now all I have to do is to sew the blocks together🙂 and continue with the dark blocks!

Kommentera

