Min lilla stad! / My Small Town!

Min lilla stad har växt klart!! Inför oktober månad återstod fem hus att bygga. Tre gula och två svarta. På bloggen Soscrappy väljs varje månad en färg plus några extra färger i samma färgskala. I oktober fanns lyckligtvis gult med, så det var bara att börja sy. När jag väl hade sytt klart mina gula hus, kändes det helt okej att fortsätta med de svarta. Därför är nu hela staden uppbyggd! Dock känns det som om den har råkat ut för en mindre jordbävning, för vissa hus är lite sneda och vissa tak har satt sig🙂 Ska försöka fixa det när jag quiltar staden.

My small town has grown to its end!! Before October there were five houses left to build. Three yellow and two black. At the blog Soscrapppy every month has its special color plus some extra colors in the same value. October month had yellow, so it was just for me to start sewing. Once I´ve finished my yellow houses, it felt totally okey to continue with the black houses. Now the whole town is finished! In some way, it looks like the town has had a minor earthquake, cause some houses are a bit sloping and some roofs have subsided🙂 I´ll try to fix this during the quilting of the town.

min-lilla-stad

Det är måndag och för en gångs skull träffar jag rätt dag, när jag länkar till  den inspirerande bloggen EvaJ, måndag, Visa och berätta!!!!!!

It´s Monday and for once I´m on the right day, while linking to the very inspiring blogg EvaJ, Monday, Show and Tell!!!!!

19 thoughts on “Min lilla stad! / My Small Town!

  1. Perhaps it’s an old town, and there are some very old houses with not quite straight walls and roofs… I like it as it is! But I think when you have quilted it, the doors at the front should have some handles or knockers!

Kommentera

