Min lilla stad / My Small Town

Hela detta år har jag sytt på ”Min lilla stad”. Jag har sytt i de färger som bloggen Soscrappy har bestämt var månad. Utom på slutet av året. Då fick jag  bestämma själv 🙂 annars hade quilten aldrig blivit klar!

This year I have been working on ”My Small Town”. I´ve been using the colors, suggested by the blog Soscrappy each month. At the end of the year I had to do some own decisions 🙂 otherwise the wall hanging quilt would not have been finished yet!

minlillastad1a

Jag har quiltat runt alla hus och sedan har jag sytt med min symaskins dekorsömmar på hus, fönster och tak. Längst ner på quilten har jag broderat, för hand, några blomrabatter.

I have quilted in the ditch around every house and then I used the décor seams on my sewingmachine to decorate houses, windows and roofs. On the bottom on the quilt I did some handstitches. Flowerbeds in front of the houses!

minlillastad1b

minlillastad1c

14 thoughts on “Min lilla stad / My Small Town

  1. Oh Gun, this is so lovely! I love all the details, especially the flower beds, and the lovely door on the orange house. I thought you’d put it away; we haven’t seen it for a while, but instead, you’ve been working away at it quietly, and it’s done!

Kommentera

