Project Quilting, 2:a utmaningen /2:d Challenge

Ja, då var det dags igen att redovisa veckans arbete! Temat  vi fick i söndags var ”Carolina Lily”. En lilja som jag dessvärre inte vet vad den heter på svenska! Det finns även ett mönster som vi kunde använda om vi ville! Fotot har jag lånat från Project Quilting.

Time again to show you this weeks work! Last Sunday we got a new theme: ”Carolina Lily”. A beautiful flower! There were also a pattern, which we could use if we liked! I borrowed the photo from Project Quilting.

photo by Beverly Slone

Jag bestämde mig för att sy en löpare. Använde mallar, modell diamanter, till det gula tyget. Sydde ihop dem för hand. Sedan sydde jag fast dem på löparen, men nu sydde jag på symaskinen. Löparen är 25 cm x 104cm (10″ x 40.5″). Den påminner mig om tidig vår!

I decided to sew a table runner. I used templates, diamonds, for the yellow fabric. I hand pieced them together and then I used the sewingmachine for the applique. The table runner is 10″ x 40.5″ (25cm  x 104cm) in size. It reminds me of early spring here in Sweden, where I live!

pq82b

pq82c

pq82d

Mer om Project Quilting hittar du på bloggen Persimon Dreams!

You´ll find more about The Project Quilting at the blog Persimon Dreams!

12 thoughts on “Project Quilting, 2:a utmaningen /2:d Challenge

Kommentera

