Kolla in ytan! / Tune In To Texture!

Detta är den tredje utmaningen från Persimon Dreams, Project Quilting. Den svenska översättningen kanske inte är precis, men det handlar om att låta sig inspireras av ytor. Att se sig om i sin omgivning, fastna för något och sedan överföra det på en quilt! Mycket svårt, tyckte jag!

This is the third challenge from Persimon Dreams, Project Quilting. It´s all about getting inspired from some texture. To look around your environment, find something you like and then turn it into a quilt! I thought it was a very hard challenge!

stenenpq83

Till slut hittade jag denna sten. Med sin rosa och gråa, lite skrovliga yta, tyckte jag att den verkade ”utvecklingsbar”! Så jag tog ett rosa tyg, skar det itu och sydde dit gråa remsor.

Finally I found this stone. With its pink and grey color and its rough surface, I thought it was possible to develop! I took a pink fabric, cut it in two halves and pieced it with grey strings.

pq83b

Sedan skar jag och sydde, skar och sydde flera gånger, men glömde fotografera processen 🙂 Till slut hade jag i alla fall en liten väggbonad, med ”stenar” och quiltat med mönstret  Pebbles (stenar).

Then I did some more cutting and sewing, cutting and sewing, but forgot to take a photo of the progress 🙂 In the end I had this wall hanging quilt, with ”stones” and quilted with the pattern Pebbles!

thestonepq83

thestonepq83a

Bonaden är 14″ x 14″ (34 cm x 34 cm). Jag som sytt den heter Gun och jag bor i Sverige. I morgon kan ni gå in  på Kims blogg och rösta på de quiltar ni gillar bäst!

The wall hanging quilt is 14″ x 14″ (34 cm x 34 cm). My name is Gun and I live in Sweden. Tomorrow you can all visit Kims´ blog and vote for the quilts you like the best!

12 thoughts on “Kolla in ytan! / Tune In To Texture!

Kommentera

