Easy Street

Jag har sytt klart ett ”gammalt” UFO! Det var så gammalt att jag glömt bort vad mönstret hette. Efter lite detektivarbete har jag nu kommit fram till att mönstret, täcket, heter ”Easy Street”!

I have finished an ”old” UFO! It was so old that I totally had forgotten the name of the pattern. After doing some research I´ve found out that the pattern, the quilt, is called ”Easy Street”

täcketutannamn1

Mönstret var ett julmysterium från Bonnie K. Hunter. Det var första gången jag sydde ett av hennes täcken. Året var 2012, så ni förstår att det tagit tid att få det klart 🙂 Täcket är 2.20m x 2,20m (87″ x 87″)  stort och jag hade tänkt fotografera det utomhus, men det har snöat i natt, så det fick jag hoppa över!

The pattern was a Christmas mystery from Bonnie K. Hunter. It was the first time I followed one of her patterns. The year was 2012, so you can see it has taken some time to finish it 🙂 The size of the quilt is 87″ x 87″ (2,20m x  2,20m) and I was gonna take the photo outdoor, but we had some snow last night, so I had to reconsider!

täcketutannamn3

Jag länkar till EvaJ, måndag, Visa och berätta. Jag tvivlar på att hon har några UFO:n som ligger och skräpar i något hörn 🙂 Besök gärna hennes blogg och kolla.

I link to EvaJ, Monday, Show and Tell. I doubt she´s any UFO:s just lying around in her sewing room 🙂 Go over there and have a look.

21 thoughts on “Easy Street

  1. Så flott den ble. Dette mysteriet har jeg også liggende i en pose et sted. Kanskje på tide å grve den fram nå når jeg får helt ferdig En Provence?

  2. This is gorgeous! There aren’t enough green quilts in the world in my opinion 🙂 I thought the blocks looked quite simple to begin with but there’s a lot of work in them isn’t there? Well done on another beauty.

Kommentera

