Siffror och bokstäver / Figures and Letters

Jag har alltid gillat siffror och matematik, så när Sudoku första gången kom till Sverige, nappade jag på en gång! Ju svårare, desto bättre 🙂

I have always loved figures and mathematic. When the puzzel Sudoku came to Sweden I almost jumped for joy! The harder, the better 🙂

sudoku

Den övre tidningen tillhör mina favoriter. Den undre fick mig att tänka quilt! Konstigt!!! Det finns sudokun som är större än de vanliga 9 x 9 puzzlen. Jag lyckades lösa ett som var 25 x 25 rutor. Istället för siffror bestod det av bokstäver. Jag skar till 25 rutor (2.5″ x 2.5″) av 25 olika tyger. Tygerna fick olika bokstäver och G-rutorna har jag broderat G på!

The smaller booklets on the photo is one of my favorites. The bigger one made me think of quilts! Weird!! There are sudokus that are bigger then the common 9 x 9 puzzle. I managed to solve one that was 25 x 25 squares and instead of figures, there was letters. I started to cut 25 squares (2.5″ x 2.5″) from 25 different fabrics. I gave the fabrics different letters and on the G-squares I stitched a G!

sudoku1

Sedan stoppade jag ner alla rutor i en låda och där har de legat i några år 🙂 Tills igår när jag började kolla vad jag har i mina lådor. Ibland hittar jag projekt som jag totalt har glömt bort!

Then I put all the squares in a box and that´s where they have been for some years 🙂 Until yesterday when I started to check what was hidden in that box. You never know what you´ll find. Sometimes I find project I have totally forgotten about!

sudokuförstarutan

Nåja, rutorna var ju i alla fall utskurna, så det var bara att börja sy ihop dem! Första stora rutan är klar och den andra är på gång. Kommer förmodligen mest att sy ihop dem som ”Leaders and Enders”, eftersom jag har en del annat att sy också!

Well, the squares are already cut, so I just have to piece them together! The first big block is done and I´m working on the second block. I´ll probably most sew them as ”Leaders and Enders”, since I do have a lot of other projects to sew as well!

12 thoughts on “Siffror och bokstäver / Figures and Letters

  1. Ja det är en kul idé. För en del år sedan gjorde jag några som jag gav bort till Sudoku-älskare.

  2. Fantastic idea, a sudoku quilt! I’m not so good as you at the puzzles, I do mostly mediums and just a few hard ones, and I mainly play on my smartphone while I’m waiting somewhere. I find they help to keep my brain sharp.

Kommentera

