Lite av varje / Just a Bit of This and That

Jag har börjat sy ihop mina sudoku block. Metoden heter Quilt As You Go och jag fick fundera ett tag innan jag kom på hur man skulle göra. Jag har använt metoden tidigare, men det var ett tag sedan. Jag syr ihop rutorna med ett svart tyg. Det kanske inte syns så bra på fotot, men jag tror det blir bra!

I´ve started to sew together my sudoku block. The method is called Quilt As You Go and I had to think for a while, before I remembered how to do that. I have been using QAYG earlier, but it´s been a while now. I´m using black fabric. Maybe it doesn´t show so well on the photo, but I think it´ll be okey!

sudokumaj1

Jag har också sytt klart ännu en möbeltygsväska. Den är jag väldigt nöjd med, förutom fodret…….Det blev lite i rörigaste laget, skulle ha valt ett annat tyg!

I also have finished my bag, where I used furnishing fabrics. I´m very pleased with it, except for the lining…….the fabric is a bit messy, I think I´d have chose another one!

väskamaj1

majväska4

majväska3

Sist, men inte minst. Mitt täcke ”Häxkittel 3” är äntligen klart! Scrapsen kommer från ett projekt jag deltog i, F2F2 (foot square freestyle two), där vi skickade block till varann i en viss turordning. Följ länken och läs mer om projektet där!

Last, but not the least. My quilt ”Scrap Vortex 3” is finally done! The scraps are all from a project I once participated in, F2F2 (foot square freestyle two), where we sew blocks and send to one another in a special order. Follow the link and read more about the project there!

quiltninghäxkittel3

Jag har quiltat täcket på symaskinen och är nöjd med resultatet. När jag sedan hängde upp täcket på min designvägg, upptäckte jag att ena kortsidan är sned. Hur kunde den bli så och hur kunde jag inte se det från början?? Nu kommer jag inte att sy om och jag ska behålla täcket själv, så snett får det vara 🙂

I machine quilted the quilt and I´m pleased with the result. Then, when I pinned the quilt on my design wall, I realized that one side was aslant. How could that happened and how could I have missed that when trimming the quilt?? Well, i ain´t gonna redo it and I will keep the quilt myself, so it will always be aslant 🙂

häxkittelmaj

5 thoughts on “Lite av varje / Just a Bit of This and That

  1. I think black’s a great choice for any scrappy quilt because it pulls everything together. And how wonderful is that F2F2 scrappy masterpiece with its quirky asymmetric shape? It’s brilliant!

  2. I’m with you on the scrap vortex…just pull the one corner a bit and it will even out a little bit, and 99% of the people won’t even notice, and if they do, you can tell them it is a research project, to see if they notice it and say something!😆

Kommentera

