Ny inspiration / New Inspiration

Åtminstone känns det så 🙂 Jag har sytt klart junirutan till RSC2017. Använder mig ju av alla 1.5″ rutor, som blev över när jag hade sytt mitt frimärkstäcke. Tror inte jag visat rutan för maj än. Den var grön och juni är gul. Rutorna har olika storlekar, beroende på hur många smårutor det finns! Verkar som om jag sytt mycket med grönt den senaste tiden!

At least it feels like that 🙂 I have finished the block for June, RSC2017. I´m trying to use up all the leftovers (1.5″ squares) from my Postage Stamp quilt. I don´t think I have yet shown you the block from May. It´s green and June is yellow. The blocks are different sizes, depending on how many small squares there are. Looks like I´ve been sewing a lot using green fabrics lately!

rsc2017majjuni

Jag håller dessutom på att tömma min låda med stadkanter. Syr i storlek 6.5″ x 6.5″ och försöker hålla mig till en färgskala på varje ruta. Har redan sytt klart 6 rutor och börjat på tre nya!

I´m also trying to empty my box with selvages. I sew blocks, size 6.5″ x 6.5″ and I´m trying to use the same color on each block. I have already sewn 6 blocks and started on three new ones!

stadkanter13juni

Jag länkar till EvaJ, måndag, Visa och berätta och till Soscrappy, RSC2017. På båda bloggarna får jag mycket inspiration och det tackar jag för!

I link to EvaJ, Monday, Show and Tell and to Soscrappy, RSC2017. On both these blogs I always get a lot of inspiration and I´m so thankful for that!

21 thoughts on “Ny inspiration / New Inspiration

  1. Elsker slike arbeider som du viser her. Nydelige selvage-blokker, og du har vel alt bestemt deg for hva du skal bruke dem til. Det har blitt alt for lite tid ved symaskinen på meg i det siste. Håper å få litt bedre tid etter sommerferien.

  2. What an interesting way to sew up your leftover squares in the RSC colors. I look forward to seeing how you deal with them in the end – whenever that may be!

Kommentera

