Något nytt? / What´s New?

Jag syr igen!!! Bara det är ju nytt just nu 🙂 Mina stadkanter fick igång mig. Än har jag inte bestämt mönstret på täcket, för jag har mer stadkanter kvar att sy upp.  28 färdiga rutor så här långt!

I´m sewing again!!!! That´s a new fact to consider 🙂 My selvages got me going. I still haven´t decided the pattern of the finished quilt, because I have more selvages to use. 28 finished blocks so far!

stadkanter20juni

Stadkanter som blir för korta, syr jag ihop till något smalare rutor. Har tänkt använda dem också. Inget får kastas!

Shorter selvages I sew together to smaller blocks. I´m gonna use them as well. Nothing is going to be wasted!

stadkanter20juni1

I helgen har jag provat på att sy fågelrutor. Hittade ett mönster på Pinterest och utgick från det. Sydde stora fåglar och små fåglar. Syr nog bordstabletter av det färdiga resultatet!

Last weekend I tested to sew bird blocks. I found a pattern on Pinterest and went from there. I made big birds and small birds. I´ll probably sew place mates of the finished blocks!

fåglar20juni

Jag länkar till EvaJ, måndag, Visa och berätta! En fantastisk blogg, där du kan få massvis med inspiration och även hitta länkar till andra quiltbloggar!

I link to EvaJ, Monday, Show and Tell! A great blog where you can get a lot of inspiration and even more, you´ll find links to other quilt bloggers!

17 thoughts on “Något nytt? / What´s New?

  1. I love the selvedge use! Talk about using every scrap for a good purpose. I threw a bunch away sewing recently and now am kicking myself, gently lol. I’ll be saving them to make something from now on. Thanks for the tip.

Kommentera

