Utställning / Exhibition

Till helgen är det dags igen!! Min lilla grupp, Täcklorna, har utställning i Lohärad, Norrtälje. Två års arbete ska äntligen visas upp. Vad jag har längtat till denna helg!

This weekend it´s time again!! My quilt guild, Täcklorna, is having an exhibition in Norrtälje, Sweden. Two years of work will finally be shown in public. I have really yearned for this weekend!

tvåårsjobb

Fast först måste jag fixa till denna hög med täcken. Namna dem, sy på hängare, borsta bort katthår och stryka allihop. Jag har fortfarande några stora täcken kvar att göra klara. 🙂

At first I have to make this big pile of quilts look fine. Sew my name on them, sew hangers on them, brush away all the cat fur and then iron all of them. I still have some of the largest quilts left to finish. 🙂

hängare

Jag har redan fyllt två IKEA kassar och lär behöva en till, minst! På fredag åker jag och KM till Norrtälje och hänger upp alla quiltar tillsammans med mina goa´ vänner. Sen hoppas vi på många besökare!!! Lördag och söndag, 10 till 14. VÄLKOMNA!!

I have already filled two IKEA bags and will probably need at least one more! On Friday me and DH goes to Norrtälje and hang all the quilts, together with my wonderful friends. Then we just hope to have a lot of visitors!! Saturday and Sunday, 10 to 14. WELCOME!!

väska1

väska2

Jag passar på att länka till EvaJ, måndag, Visa och berätta! En blogg väl värd att besöka. Behöver du inspiration, så finns det där. Vill du träffa fler quiltare, så finns det länkar där!!!

I also link to EvaJ, Monday, Show and Tell. One blog worthy visiting. If you need inspiration, you´ll find it there. If you want to find other quilters, you´ll find links to them there!!!

 

12 thoughts on “Utställning / Exhibition

  1. hope the exhibition attracts lots of people, Gun. Do please take some photos of the event so you can share it with us.

Kommentera

